Upcoming Reviews


Below is a list of the books I’m currently reading. They are listed in no particular order:

All review requests before 07/13/2021 have been approved or rejected already. You can review the list below to see if your request made it onto my TBR. Requests sent after that date are currently being sorted. I tend to sort through review requests in bulk , so be patient, and keep your eye on this list, and your inbox!
Reminder!: Remember to read my Review Policy & FAQs before sending in a book review request – I’ve had a huge influx of authors and publishers sending me e-mails without the proper information, and they go immediately in my rejected bin.

Read & Scheduled To Be Posted:

  • 07/28/2021 – Fierce Cowboy Wolf // Kait Ballenger
  • 08/02/2021 – Hello (From Here) // Chandler Baker, Wesley King
  • 08/04/2021 – The Girls Are Never Gone // Sarah Glenn Marsh
  • 08/09/2021 – The Clearing // Tom Deady
  • 08/11/2021 – Dark and Shallow Lies // Ginny Myers Sain
  • 08/16/2021 – True Love Cowboy // Jennifer Ryan
  • 08/18/2021 – Burning Desire // Marie Harte
  • 08/23/2021 – Highland Thief // Alyson McLayne
  • 08/25/2021 – Rogue Wolf // Paige Tyler
  • 08/30/2021 – The Duke Who Loved Me // Jane Ashford
  • 09/01/2021 – The Last Beautiful Girl // Nina Laurin
  • 09/06/2021 – Witch Please // Ann Aguirre
  • 09/08/2021 – The Summoning // J.P. Smith
  • 09/13/2021 – A Dark and Starless Forest // Sarah Hollowell
  • 09/15/2021 – The Haunting of Leigh Harker // Darcy Coates
  • 09/20/2021 – Generation Manifestation // Steven Bereznai
  • 10/27/2021 – A Void of Magic // Sandy Williams

TBR (Upcoming)

  • The Gold in These Hills // Joanne Bischof
  • Beasts of Prey // Ayana Gray
  • The Duchess Hunt // Lorraine Heath
  • Once More Upon A Time // Roshani Chokshi
  • Seven Drafts // Allison K. Williams
  • Song of Echoes // R.E. Palmer
  • All These Bodies // Kendare Blake
  • Where Echoes Lie // Shannon Schuren
  • Dreams Lie Beneathe // Rebecca Ross
  • Grievers // Adrienne Maree Brown
  • Luna // Rae Else
  • The Forgotten Memories of Vera GLass // Anna Priemaza
  • The Last She // H.J. Nelson
  • The Girl Who Knew Too Much // Tiffany Brooks
  • Electric Idol // Katee Robert
  • Wolf Trap // Emma Night
  • Deception // Emma Night
  • Far Too Deep // Emma Night
  • Forbidden Wolf // Emma Night
  • Eternal Vampire // Juniper Hart
  • The Complete Healthy Eating Cookbook // Lauren O’Connor
  • The Ultimate Simple Keto Cookbook // Emilie Bailey
  • Easy Soap Making // Kelly Cable
  • Keto Soul Food Cookbook // Marrekus & Krysten Wilkes
  • The Complete Keto Meal Plan Cookbook // Molly Devine
  • The Complete Thyroid Cookbook // Lisa Cicciarello Andrews
  • Meal Prep Diabetes Cookbook // Kathy Birkett
  • Ketogenic Diet on a Budget // Wes Shoemaker

I complete my TBR list out-of-order, so a book’s place on the list can’t be used to determine when a review will be completed. If your book is on the list, it will get read. Sometimes it’s right away (if a book speaks to me) sometimes a great deal of time will pass (if I’m burned out on a particular genre, my first impressions of the writing were sub-par, or I have books with a deadline that must be finished first), but I WILL get to it. Please have patience and understanding.

I read over 100 books a year (two, sometimes three a week) so my book reading time is at a premium. I haven’t forgotten your book. I tend to leave books that I know are going to take me awhile to get through (either because I’m not enjoying them, they’re really long, or they’re part of a longer series that I’m also reading) until I’ve gotten a few books read and queued up for posts ahead of them – that way I can give each book t he amount of time it deserves and I don’t make snap judgments.

20 thoughts on “Upcoming Reviews

  1. Hi! I submitted a couple of books on Oct. 3 for you to review, but I haven’t seen them show up here yet. I’m pretty sure I followed all the directions. How long does it typically take for the books to show up on this list? Thanks! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I don’t generally reply to review requests directly–as it says on my review policy/faqs–because I’m usually spammed requests by publishing houses who don’t actually look for an answer, so I apologize for not speaking with you previously! My reading list is usually updated within 24-48 hours of receiving a request unless I reject it. I chose to reject your request because while I do occasionally read erotica, it’s not one of my favorite genres, and right now I have a very large amount of requests coming in, and very little time to read (I’m leaving on vacation in two days until near the end of October​). When I find more time I may go ahead and add them to my reading list at a later date since you’ve sent me the files already, but not for the immediate few weeks.

      Like

  2. Hi.

    Great articles and your reviews capture the good and bad parts of a story. I love that you are not afraid to say when a book is not well written.

    Do you ever accept books before they’re published? I’m working on editing my first book and although one friend thinks its ready for self-publication I’m not sure and I keep trying to make it “perfect.”

    Please let me know if you are willing to review it as I would appreciate your honesty.

    Like

  3. Since you have been posting many good ideas for improving novels can you talk about punctuation along with strong words versus weak words. I think that would be helpful, at least for me and I’m sure others too.

    Like

    • XD I just took off the ones that i have sitting on my shelf in paper-copy to clear things out a little. all the ones i’ve been asked to review and have as an e-book are still up πŸ™‚ and I updated the list with a few more I got over the week.

      Like

        • naw still working on it, it’s just been a crazy week. Really super busy with real life stuff (including two birthday parties this weekend -___-) so I got behind, but I read a book or two a day, so it’s not that hard to catch up when there’s a weekend I don’t post on.

          Like

          • Haha. Well that’s fair enough. What are buffers for if you can’t use them to save yourself over busy weeks huh? All I’d say is if you want to do the 4 weeks with no distractions (and presumably have me on hand for opinions?) sooner is safer than later πŸ™‚

            Like

    • hahaha thank you sissy! geez i haven’t talked to you in forever. I tried to get on hamachi and see if you were on here and there but for some reason it won’t connect to you, and I don’t know what other messengers you get on!

      Like

  4. I saw a book on itunes today that I want to read but I can’t because I don’t have a nook or kindle or anything to read it on. T.T maybe you would want to though. it’s called ‘a tale for the time being’ by Ruth Ozeki it’s not romance but it still sounds interesting. look it up~

    Like

Leave me a comment. You know you want to. *Jedi Mind Tricks*

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s