Weekend Wrap-Up #21

What I Read

review-cover-legacy of liesreview-cover-the never dawnreview-cover-cloud cuckoo

I read some excellent books this week that I am really excited to review for you guys. Legacy of Lies by Jillian David was a contemporary rancher-romance with a bit of a paranormal thriller undertone. The Never Dawn and Cloud Cuckoo by R.E. Palmer are books 1 & 2 in a Dystopian YA Science Fiction series, and I am seriously flabbergasted that this author has gone relatively unknown in the last few years. I’m only party way through the second book, and it’s already one of my favorite YA Dystopian series. I absolutely loved all of these books!

Upcoming Reviews & Things

  • Monday, January 23 – Review: Silver City Seductions
  • Wednesday, January 25 – Review: The Never Dawn
  • Friday, January 27 – Free Fiction Friday #73
  • Sunday, January 29 – Weekend Wrap-Up #22
  • Monday, January 30 – Review: Tormented By Ghosts
  • Friday, February 3 – Free Fiction Friday #74
  • Sunday, February 5 – Weekend Wrap-Up #23
  • Monday, February 6 – Review: Bite of a Vampire
  • Friday, February 10 – Free Fiction Friday #75
  • Sunday, February 12 – Weekend Wrap-Up #24
  • Monday, February 13 – Review: Intriguing Proposition
  • Friday, February 17 – Free Fiction Friday #76
  • Sunday, February 19 – Weekend Wrap-Up #25
  • Monday, February 20 – Review: Legacy of Lies
  • Friday, February 24 – Free Fiction Friday #77

What Was Posted

What I Did

Another short week, I spent most of my week reading, looking at houses, and hanging out with my family. We’re hoping to move in the next few months, and we’re finally looking into house listing—I am so excited and ready to be somewhere new after years of being in this house. It’s simply too small, too old, and frankly, falling apart around us. I can’t wait to have my own office, and a working washer/dryer/dishwasher again.

Next Week

I’m hoping to finish up Cloud Cuckoo by R.E. Palmer next week. I’ve been reading the series with my 13-year-old daughter, and we’re flying through the series. Other than that, I’d like to say things are getting back to a sort of normal. My back is almost all healed up, and I’m finding it easier to move around. I’d like to get some more work done on my outline for Book 3 of my Gilded Court series, but I don’t honestly know if I’ll get any work done on it next week—I just have so many other things to do (like clean my house… nothing got done while I was on bed rest).

Advertisements

One thought on “Weekend Wrap-Up #21

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up #22 | Author Unpublished

Comments are closed.