Let 2017 Begin!

DSCN0298-AHello, ladies and gentlemen of blogland! Wow, it’s been quite a year. Honestly, it didn’t go how I expected. I wanted to get more done. I’d planned on working to get writing done, to be healthier (which I should have known was a fail when we got sick the first week of last year), even to get more reading done. I hesitantly set myself a 50 book quota at the beginning of the year to go easy on myself, and still ended up barely making it to that quota. There’s certainly been a lot of ups and downs this past year that I didn’t expect—mostly having to do with health. I’m still learning to cope with my severe allergies, anxiety, and my husband’s health as well—and it hasn’t been an easy year on any of us.

So what are my plans for 2017? I’m not entirely sure. I may wing it a bit and see where things go. I’d still like to find more time to write and definitely read. I’ve got a huge pile of books clogging up my TBR to look forward to. I did some editing this past year, and I absolutely loved the experience, and I’ve got a few editing jobs sitting in my inbox I still need to review and get back to various authors about (man it’s going be busy this year!) Also this year, I’d like to continue to work on my health, and my family is tentatively looking for a new home in the upcoming few months, so I’m looking forward to getting out of this death-trap.

Right now, my plans for the blog are this: Reviews on Mondays, with make-up reviews on Wednesdays for weeks when life gets a little too busy. Free Fiction Fridays will be back on their usual scheduled day, and probably weekend wrap-ups again on Sundays with updates for when the reviews for the next week will be scheduled. I’d love to do more than that, but again, I think it’s probably better to under schedule myself and get more work done when I can than to stress myself out with more than I can handle. If I find extra time for more reviews, then they’ll be posted as I go, otherwise, I’m not going to worry about it.

Posts will resume as usual tomorrow (Monday, January 2), and I will be getting back to the authors/publishers that have sent me editing requests and book review requests as quickly as I can over the next week, so keep an eye on your inbox’s!

Thank you so much to all of my followers, and fellow readers, authors, and publishers out there that have supported me in this past year. Running this blog for the past few years has been such an exciting and fun endeavor. Here’s to another year! I hope you all have a great New Year.

5 thoughts on “Let 2017 Begin!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up #19 | Author Unpublished

  2. Sorry you all have been sick. I kinda hate my apartment too. It’s TINY UGH. Hoping we’ll get out of here, or at least make a plan to find a place before the end of 2017 and move out in the beginning of next year.

    I love your Free Fiction Friday’s no joke I’ve discovered some of my favorite authors through that.

    I wanted to throw out a book recommendation, called the Legend of the Bloodstone. I thought you might like it if you haven’t already heard of it by now ha :

    Like

    • Thank you for the book recommendation, I’ll have to look it up! I’m glad you enjoy the FFF’s. I’ve heard from a few people over the last few years and it seems to be a favorite, so I’m glad to continue it in the upcoming year 😀 And I definitely get where you’re coming from on the apartment thing. We currently live in an 80+-year-old house that was constructed for Chinese railroad workers back in the day, and it seems to just be falling apart around us. I can’t wait to move into something newer and bigger, and maybe a bit more allergy friendly.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.