Book Review: Dirty Like Me

review-cover-dirty like meTitle: Dirty Like Me [Dirty 1]

Author: Jaine Diamond

Genre: Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Rating: 5 Stars

AmazonButtonGoodreadsButton

Description/Synopsis:

Struggling barista Katie Bloom doesn’t even know who Jesse Mayes is until she inadvertently wins the coveted role of sex kitten in his hot new music video. But by the time she’s in bed with him, she knows his reputation.

Love maker. Heartbreaker.

Making out with a stranger in front of a camera crew isn’t how Katie imagined herself getting over a broken heart, but when Jesse touches her, sparks fly. The sex is fake but the chemistry is real, and soon the steamy video is blazing up the charts.

Then Jesse makes Katie an irresistible offer: act as his girlfriend for six weeks while he promotes his new album. The only catch? Their sizzling make-out sessions will be for the cameras only.

Which is fine with Katie, since she’s not about to trust her heart to rock’s most legendary lover. Her body? Maybe…

WARNING – SPOILERS MAY ENSUE BEYOND THIS POINT – REVIEW BELOW

I got a kick out of Dirty Like Me by Jaine Diamond. It was everything I look for in a hot contemporary romance.

The book was flawlessly written. I didn’t run into any typos, pacing issues, or grammatical errors. I was sucked into the book from the very beginning, and before I knew it, it was 2 AM and I was squealing in delight as I hit the last page.

The characters were interesting and dynamic, and the chemistry between the two main characters Jesse and Katie was fantastically steamy. I adored them as a couple and as the story wore on, I couldn’t help but root for them.

Rockstar romances aren’t usually something I pick up to read, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one, and will most definitely be looking for further books from this author. If you enjoy sizzling contemporary romances with a bit of a bad boy vibe, I highly recommend you give this book a try.

