Book Review: Inarticulate

review-cover-inarticulateTitle: Inarticulate

Author: Eden Summers

Genre: Contemporary, Romance

Rating: 5 Stars

AmazonButtonGoodreadsButton

Description/Synopsis:

At first sight, Savannah is drawn to the harsh appeal of a man who refuses to talk to her. Keenan’s hard stare is arrogant and unapologetic. The quirk of his sensuous lips is cocky and in control.

But there’s more. There’s something deeper he’s trying to hide behind those steely grey eyes—a slight hint of vulnerability which captures her intrigue.

She’d been warned, told that his silence hides a myriad of lies capable of affecting her career and relationships with loved ones. Only she can’t help herself. Testing Keenan’s defenses is an addiction she can’t deny.

WARNING – SPOILERS MAY ENSUE BEYOND THIS POINT – REVIEW BELOW

I thoroughly enjoyed Inarticulate by Eden Summers. In fact, it is probably one of my favorite romances that I’ve read this year, and being that it’s now November, that should give you a pretty good idea of how much I enjoyed it.

As far as the technical aspects of the book go, the narrative was well written. There were a few minor typos, but nothing that stuck out enough to lesson my enjoyment of the book or to distract me from it in any way. The pace was steady, the sentences flowed well, and the dialogue seemed genuine to the characters.

I can only imagine how difficult it was for the author to write a book where one of the main characters is mute, but I think the author pulled it off incredibly well. The characters were well fleshed out, well characterized, and I fully enjoyed the sexual heat between the main couple. This was a fantastic read from beginning to end, and I am so happy that I got to experience this author’s work. I highly recommend this book to romance readers look for a steamy tale with a bit of a different spin. You won’t be disappointed!

