Just A Quick Check-In

Hello people of blogland!

So, obviously it’s been awhile since I’ve posted (although I did have some reviews set up ahead of time). Here’s the skinny: My broken computer has now been fixed, which means I can now regularly post again! BUT, I’m going to temporarily hold off on new posts for a short while.

Unfortunately, I had to get a wisdom tooth removed this past Monday, and as anyone who’s had a wisdom tooth removed can tell you, it kind of sucks. It wasn’t the easiest of extractions (they had to break my tooth into 8 pieces to remove it because it wouldn’t come out) and no, I was not knocked out for the procedure… just your usual numbing shots. So as you can imagine, my mouth/jaw is super sore right now. They’ve got me on some pretty heavy pain medication, and my body doesn’t like it. I’ve been feeling super nauseous, dizzy, and tired the last few days, and I’m still recovering. So, I’m putting myself on break, at least long enough to let myself heal and get off of medication… because I’m just not functioning right now. (and don’t even get me started on how tired I am of eating mush). Hopefully I’ll be feeling better closer to the weekend.

I have a ton of new review requests queued up in my inbox to go through (I promise, I’ll get to them as soon as I can) and then I’ll be back to reading and reviewing. Right now, using my computer or my kindle to read leaves me feeling motion sick, so I’m going to take the time to heal up before I jump back into things. I hope everyone has had a great couple of weeks, and I’m excited to be back!

2 thoughts on “Just A Quick Check-In

  1. Good luck on the recovery! I had an implant placed recently for a missing tooth and that hurt like hell. I can only imagine what having a tooth broken into 8 pieces might feel like.

    Like

  2. Oh, that’s terrible. I hope you recover quickly and are back to your usual activities soon.

    Glad you’re pc is working again.

    I had all four of mine removed when I was 19-20, but I was knocked out. Afterwards I was in the NYC subway and back to college the next day, but I didn’t react to the pain medicine.

    Like

Comments are closed.