Short Break – Computer Issues

Hello, ladies and gentlemen of blogland! Unfortunately, I’m here to tell you that I’m taking a short break from blogging for (possibly) a few weeks. Obviously, I’ve talked about my previous, numerous, computer problems (you can read more here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here,  and here) yup, there’re that many problems. Anyways, my computer has decided to randomly shut down these days at extremely inopportune times, and after a little testing, we’ve discovered that the power supply on my computer is dying.

At this point, there are programs I can’t run, and things I can’t do unless I want my computer to shut off (and possibly not turn back on), which puts a little bit of a hold on my work. I’m in the process of contacting the company my computer came from in an attempt to replace the dying power supply, but basically, what this means is, I’m probably going to be without a computer for a few weeks (maybe less if I’m lucky, maybe more if I’m extremely unlucky) while I wait for my computer to ship, be fixed, and then be sent back to me.  Le sigh. <-can you hear my enthusiasm?

So for now, I am on hiatus. I may or may not have access to a laptop during this time in which to do posts—but I’m not counting on it. I will continue to read and write up reviews (which will be posted as soon as I am able), and yes, feel free to send me new review requests, but I may not get to them in a very timely manner until this situation is resolved. Please have patience, and I will endeavor to do the same.

6 thoughts on “Short Break – Computer Issues

      • Oh! That’s actually really easy to fix, then. Been through a few of those myself. If you’ve got a tech-savvy friend (or you feel up to watching some Youtube videos and trying it yourself), swapping out a power supply is actually pretty simple (warning, may be MY definition of easy). Depending on the wattage, you can find a replacement at a Best Buy for $40-$70, then it’s just a matter of making sure everything’s plugged in the same way.

        If you’ve got a tech-savvy friend and you can crack the case open to see the wattage of your current supply (so you can get a replacement) you can swap it over in less than an hour.

        Like

        • lol yah, my husband builds computers, BUT my computer’s still under warranty, so rather than go buy a new power supply we’re waiting on the company to send us a new one for free, and then install it ourselves ^^ it’s the waiting on the mail part that’s taking so long!

          Like

    • well with any luck, I’ll only been gone a week or two, my computer will be fixed, and i’ll have reviews to throw up on my return. I’m trying to stay positive and treat it like a mini-vacation where i’m basically forced to work on my writing (because there’s nothing else I can do) lol. Thankfully, it’s only temporary!

      Like

Comments are closed.