I’m alive! I swear!

Wow guys, it’s been awhile—which was not my intention, but you know how life goes. So, here’s an update for you:

I have been ridiculously busy with family stuff, illness, and trying to figure out what this year was going to have in store for Author Unpublished. The last few weeks of 2015 were a scramble trying to finish up book reviews, deal with the holidays, and a million other things that seemed to crop up after October. I didn’t get everything I wanted to do last year done, unfortunately, and then at the beginning of the new year, a severe asthma attack brought on by my notoriously severe allergies landed me in the ER. It was a scary few weeks, but after a lot of meds, and the subsequent fallout of that hospital visit (I’m still dealing with a cough I can’t seem to shake from something my family picked up in the ER)… well you can see how time got away from me.

So here’s the deal. I’m going to take it a little easier this year. I’ll be continuing with Book Review, Free Fiction Fridays, and lots of little posts in between, but I am going to cut down to one review a week so that I can spend some time this year working on my writing—not just catching up my reviews. I haven’t figured out my exact schedule yet, but I do have some reviews already ready and lined up to be posted.

Currently I’m sorting through e-mails (wow there are a lot.. like 700+ a lot), and then I’m going to be sitting down to figure out a schedule and start getting things lined up for the weeks ahead. I just wanted to check in with everyone and let you know that I’m not dead, and I haven’t forgotten about  my blog.. life’s just a mess some times.

I hope everyone had a great holiday season, and I’ll be checking in with you guys soon!

3 thoughts on “I’m alive! I swear!

  1. Gah that sounds like a horrible couple of weeks. You pretty much need to live in a bubble at times. Better to take it easy and keep it fun rather than stressing about it 🙂

    Like

    • haha don’t i know it. it was really scary there for a bit. i’d never had a real severe asthma attack before so i didnt know what was happening. thought it was just the usual allergy crap.. but i was winded /struggling to breathe for about a week… and then we went to Target, and half way through the store i was gasping and couldnt get enough air. nearly passed out and ended up in the ER. luckily i’m okay now, just fighting the headcold from hell that i picked up while i was at the hospital. But, I am certainly on the mend!

      Like

Comments are closed.