Weekend Wrap-Up #18

What I Read

ww-1ww-2ww-3ww-4ww-5ww-6ww-7ww-8ww-9ww-10ww-11

Wow, it was one hell of a busy reading week. I can’t even begin to give brief synopsis of all these books—there were so many! Looking at the list, you’d probably find it hard to believe that I spent the week in Disneyland, but I did. Let me just sum up this part of the Weekend Wrap-Up by saying: WOOT! SO MANY BOOKS! I feel accomplished for someone who 6am to 10pm running around an amusement park for a week.

Upcoming Reviews & Things:

  • Monday, October 26 – Love Beyond Time
  • Wednesday, October 28 – Love Beyond Reason
  • Monday, November 2 – Love Beyond Hope
  • Wednesday, November 4 – A Conall Christmas
  • Monday, November 9 – Beyond The Fortuneteller’s Tent
  • Wednesday, November 11 – A Connecticut Fashionista in King Arthur’s Court
  • Monday, November 16 – Forever His
  • Wednesday, November 18 – Out of the Past
  • Monday, November 23 – Spirit Legacy
  • Wednesday, November 25 – Five Weeks in the Amazon
  • Monday, November 30 – Boyfriend From Hell
  • Wednesday, December 2 – The Chef’s Mail Order Bride
  • Monday, December 7 – Different

What Was Posted

What I Did

DSCN0508

So, I spent my week in Disneyland, and my God, what a long trip. My family and I left El Paso, Texas at 6 am last Monday and drove straight through to Anaheim, California only making stops to pee, eat, and get gas. It was after 6pm by the time we reached Disneyland, and we ended up hanging around Downtown Disney until after 10 pm. By the time we got into our hotel and into bed, it was after midnight. For the remainder of the week we were up once again by six am to get ready, have breakfast, and head into the park when it opened first thing. We’d run around visiting the shops and riding all the rides until the park closed late into the evening, and by 9 or 10 pm we were in bed, passed out from sheer exhaustion.

We spent Tuesday and Friday in the main Disneyland park, Wednesday at Universal Studios (which, by the way, was not nearly as impressive or fun), and Thursday at California Adventure (we also returned there on Friday). We met lots of really nice people from all over the world, ate way too much junk food, and by the end of the week we were so sore you’d think we’d all turned into 90 year olds. Still, we had a lot of fun. Saturday morning we got up, got in our car, and once again began the loooooooong car ride home. We pulled in just around midnight last night, and for some unfathomable reason, I was up again at 6 am. That is not a habit I’d like to keep. We had a really fun week, but I am infinitely glad that it’s over with.

Amazingly, I managed to read my way through quite a few books while in Disneyland (I read in the evenings, and all of Friday—when I refused to make another round at the parks), finishing up a whopping 11 books in my time away (that is a lot for a week!) Unfortunately, now begins the daunting task of writing up all the reviews (which I wrote down on notebook paper while I was away, but now must be typed up). Le sigh.

In other news, my brand-spanking-new Kindle should be arriving in the mail today (or tomorrow, but they promised me today), and my hopefully fixed computer will also be arriving tomorrow (I hope, I hope). We learned last week that my hard drive, Nom Nom, may not be actually dead (we think the external shell died instead) in which case, I may still have all my files, and I can’t tell you how happy that makes me. This has been one hell of an exhausting week, and it’s not even truly over. Later this week (Tuesday) is my daughter’s 12th b-day., and Saturday is of course, Halloween. I can’t wait for October, and this chaos, to be over!

Next Week

Next week, I somehow have to plan my daughter’s Birthday. We’re not having a party because my husband will be out of town for work and, heck, we just got back from DIsneyland, but I do need to do something special for her… I just haven’t decided what yet. We’ve also got Halloween to get ready for (we haven’t even attempted costumes/candy/decorations yet)… and well… frankly I don’t want to think about next week. I’m still trying to come down off the chaos that was this last week. All I want is a nap and catch up on e-mails.  Anyways, I hope everyone had a great week! Enjoy some random pictures from our trip.

DSCN0509

DSCN0510

DSCN0513

DSCN0524

DSCN0528

DSCN0531

DSCN0533

DSCN0546

