Temporary Hiatus

Le sigh. I don’t want to go on hiatus, but it seems I have been given little choice. My brand new computer has been having various problems since I bought it—it seemed to have had the worst quality check person ever in existence.

My husband and I bought ours at the same time, from the same company… his came in perfect working order and has no problems… mine on the other hand… well, has lots of them. It came straight out of the box with the DVD drive and card reader out of place, and not working. Windows was glitched and not installed correctly, and now it seems that my hard drive is dying. I’ve had numerous blue screens of death over the last few days, and it’s gotten to the point where I can hardly even keep my computer on and working long enough to leave this message. So, we’re planning on shipping it back (under warranty) to the place we bought it from in the hopes they’ll replace the failing pieces and get it back to me. Unfortunately, that may be in a few weeks.

So for now, I’m on hiatus. I won’t be able to update my blog until my computer is shipped back. Meanwhile, I’ll hover over an old fashioned notebook and work on my writing, and try not to die of boredom. I hope to be back to writing reviews shortly. I hope to see you all very soon!

One thought on “Temporary Hiatus

  1. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up #10 | Author Unpublished

Comments are closed.