Looking Back at 2014

As this year draws to an end, I’d like to take a look back at 2014 and appreciate what a crazy, unforgettable year it has been. I set a goal for myself this past year: to read & review 100 books, and amazingly, I accomplished that goal. As of last week, my count came to 112 books. That’s an amazing number for someone who only two years ago, hadn’t read a single book in the past decade. So, let’s take a look back at some of my favorites. These are all books I read/reviewed this past year with a 4/5 star rating. I encourage you to check them out.

4starrating

review-cover-alexanderdeathreview-cover-allamericanwolfreview-cover-brandedcover-brokenillusionsreview-cover-crossedreview-cover-curvesforthelonealphareview-cover-delugereview-cover-firstimpressionreview-cover-focusreview-cover-foundreview-cover-howl's moving castlereview-cover-independent studycover-inheatreview-cover-ivoryguardreview-cover-matchedreview-cover-shattered dreamsreview-cover-simple giftscover-strandedstalkedandfinallysatedreview-cover-switchreview-cover-thealphasmatereview-cover-thehexbreakerseyesreview-cover-theonereview-cover-thesuprememomentreview-cover-undertowreview-cover-UnEnchanted

5starrating

review-cover-a sweet montana christmasreview-cover-bitemereview-cover-bound by prophecyreview-cover-callingondragonsreview-cover-cascadecover-cityofashescover-cityofglasscover-cityoflostsoulsreview-cover-clockworkangelreview-cover-clockworkprincereview-cover-clockworkprincessreview-cover-darkangelcover-dealing with dragonsreview-cover-delicatefreaknflowerreview-cover-finding homereview-cover-hexedcover-hisconvictwifereview-cover-meeting mr wrightreview-cover-plusonereview-cover-resistingtherancherreview-cover-searchingfordragonsreview-cover-shiftingfatereview-cover-song of scarabaeusreview-cover-sweet salt airreview-cover-talkingtodragonsreview-cover-the dark of twilightreview-cover-theelitereview-cover-the humming roomreview-cover-the hunted onereview-cover-the maze runnerreview-cover-the scorch trialsreview-cover-theselectionreview-cover-torrentreview-cover-waterfall

And my most popular posts this year? Not surprisingly:

Four Reasons I Didn’t Finish Your Book & Writer’s Tip: Writing Believable & Unforgettable Characters

Well, here’s to the upcoming year! May it be just as crazy and filled with good books as this one has been. Surely I can put another 100 books under my belt, right? Let’s hope so! I can’t wait to see what makes it onto the shelves in the upcoming year. I hope everyone has had a fantastic 2014, and I hope to see you in 2015. Happy Holidays everyone!

4 thoughts on “Looking Back at 2014

  1. Congratulations on reading and reviewing 112 books! That’s so amazing!! I haven’t read any of the books you’ve mentioned in your post, but I’m familiar with some of them :). It sounds like you had an incredible year with all the books :). I hope 2015 will be equally awesome for you! Thank you so much for leaving such kind words on my blog post regarding my dog. I really appreciate it!

    Like

Comments are closed.