Nearing The End of The Year…

Things are winding down now that we’re nearer to the end of the year, and I wanted to take a minute to update you guys on the schedule for the next few weeks, and my plans for 2015. I currently have book reviews queued up for Monday, December 22 and Wednesday, December 24. Normally I’d also schedule some reviews for the following Monday and Wednesday (29th & 31st), but because of the upcoming Holidays (namely Christmas in my house) I’m going to go ahead and shut down posts in the week following Christmas. That means my book review that’s queued up for Christmas Eve will be the last scheduled post of the year here at Author Unpublished!

Posting will resume with the new 2015 schedule starting Monday, January 5th. I’m not entirely sure how I’m going to run my schedule in the new year yet. For those of you who have noticed a drop off of post counts in the last few weeks… well, my year has been a little crazy. I started homeschooling my daughter in October, and will be continuing to do so throughout the upcoming year.  Unfortunately that means I have a little less time than I’d originally planned (back when I was doing a book review twice a week and a Free Fiction Friday every week). I’d like to return to that schedule, but I also would like to find time in the upcoming year to work more on my writing (which has woefully been left in the dust) as well as get started on my copy-editing business. I’m not sure where things are gong to fall yet, but I’ll let you know within the next few weeks. My blog’s schedule may be a little all-over-the-place for awhile until I find a schedule that’s going to work for the amount of time I have and the amount of things I want to get done.

Also, for those of you paying attention: This upcoming January 29th is my blog’s official 2 year anniversary! Gosh, can you believe it’s been 2 years already? It’s hard to believe that up until two years ago, I’d completely stopped reading fiction—I literally hadn’t picked up a book since high school. Two years later I’m reading 100+ books a year. That’s insane! I’m glad I started to read again. I can hardly remember what it was like to not read for the entire year, and I can’t imagine having not met all the wonderful people I’ve gotten to know over the past two years. It’s been a thrilling ride, and here’s to another year of the craziness!

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season and I look forward to seeing you all again in the upcoming new year!

4 thoughts on “Nearing The End of The Year…

Comments are closed.