As Summer Draws To An End…

Hello ladies and gentlemen of blogland! Wow, it’s been awhile since I’ve updated, but I promise I haven’t forgotten about you. As predicted, summer was a hectic season for me. There were family logistics, jobs, health, Disney World plans… and as if that weren’t enough, I decided “Spring Cleaning” pertained to all of summer, and went spastic on my house. My kitchen has been spotless for WEEKS. It’s a new thing. I also got it in my head somewhere along the line that instead of feeding my family out of boxes, I was going to start cooking every meal from scratch. What started as a 2 week experiment became a summer-long life-style change. (Unfortunately this lead to way more dishes needing to be washed too. bleh!) I also decided, after stepping onto a scale one day and realizing it was time to do something about my health, that I was going to start trying to eat healthier and exercise more (as I used to do but gave up because I’m lazy). I’m happy to report that I’m down 10 inches and 12 lbs in the past three weeks, but it’s definitely a process I’m still getting used to.

Obviously, life has been very busy the past few months, and I didn’t have a lot of time to read books let alone write reviews – especially with my family home for the summer on top of all the other things I’d taken on. (Did I mention I also crocheted a king-sized blanket? No?) Whew! Now that summer is winding down though, I’m ready to hop back into doing reviews on a bi-weekly basis. I’ve gotten a few reviews saved up and ready to go starting August 25th (which by the way, is also my birthday!), so keep your eyes peeled for the new posts coming up.  I hope everyone has had a spectacular summer! I used to think summer meant vacation…. I’m starting to think the school year seemed less chaotic.

9 thoughts on “As Summer Draws To An End…

    • hahaha thanks! The reigning favorite in the family right now is spaghetti (it’s semi-spicy and direct from italy.. soooo gooood) personally my diet-mind is more attracted to the soft chocolate chip cookies though T_T

      Like

Comments are closed.