Free Fiction Fridays–On Hold

Hey guys! I hope everyone has had a wonderful week. I just wanted to drop in and say that some of you may have noticed, last week we didn’t have a Free Fiction Friday. I tweeted out about it, but incase you missed it: I’m putting a temporary hold on the FFF’s. I’m currently working on getting into copyediting, and as part of that process I’ve been doing free copy edits of single chapters for people this past week. I wanted some experience not only making the edits and learning to deal with people through the process, but also to find the pace I work best at, any pitfalls I may come across working with other people’s stuff and lots of different personalities. Also, I just wanted something to pad my resume with. So, as you might imagine, it’s been a really long week. I’ve been super busy between that, my book reviews, a few unrelated projects I’ve been working on, and caring for family. So, for the near future, I’m putting all FFF’s on hold because that’s just one more thing for me to do each week that eats more than an hour of my precious time. They’ll be back, I promise—but I need to lighten up my work load a little. Thank you for understanding! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.

2 thoughts on “Free Fiction Fridays–On Hold

Comments are closed.