Looking For Feedback

This is a short post, but an important one. I’d like to know what Genre’s my followers tend to like the best. It’s okay to say “I like everything!” But see if you can give me a few of your favorites as well. What genre’s do you gravitate towards? I’m mostly a romance-nerd, so most of the books I choose to read fall along that genre. I realize not everyone’s a huge fan of romance all the time though, so I’d like to know what you guys tend to like, and based on your answers I’m going to try and intermingle more books from different genre’s to keep my content relevant for you guys.

Also, I’m a big fan of free books, so you’ll notice that on Fridays I like to point out a few good, free books that people can download and enjoy. Free Fiction Fridays tend to be popular with my followers, but my second question of the day is : What about book deals? Don’t worry, I’m not going to spam anyone with advertising, but since I’m trying to raise my weekly post count in-between book reviews, what do you guys think about doing a post mid-week on discounted 4+ Star books that I think might interest my follower-base? They’d be geared towards the genre’s you guys answer this post with, but all in the really-cheap range (99 c – $2.00). I think it’d help not only to introduce my followers to a wider range of books, but it may help promote some self-published authors floating around blogland that are offering cheap, great-quality books that maybe haven’t gotten as much notice because they aren’t free. Just a thought.

I’d also be happy to hear any suggestions you guys have for new types of content/posts or.. just what you guys like the most about what I already have. That way I can continue to strive to bring you guys good, relevant content. Thanks guys!

I’d love to hear from all my followers, so please take the time to comment on this post, and let me know what you think. ❤

17 thoughts on “Looking For Feedback

    • 😄 i’m sort of in the same boat. I read a ton of ya, paranormal, romance, and dystopians, but i’ve been known to venture into thrillers, memoirs, fantasy and sci fi. I just like good books! Thank you for commenting 🙂

      Like

  1. I really like realistic fiction, science fiction and fantasy. Mostly the scifi, though. Usually when I find good realistic fiction that I like, it’s because there’s a lot humor. Can’t resist a good laugh! 😛

    Like

  2. you should do a for the kids post too, like books you’d reccomend for the YA or younger group (you know since you have a kid it’d be relevant and widen your reader-base. (besides who doesn’t like the classics we used to read back in the day? ‘the ancient one’ anyone?)

    Like

  3. I too am a huge romance fan but i like to splurge into sub-genres like romantic thriller, romantic comedy, paranormal romance, smut(I love that word), etc. If I ditch romance completely, it’s mostly for a murder mystery novel or autobiography from a culture/religion that I know nothing about. Hope that helps 🙂

    Like

  4. I stick to fantasy and science-fiction, but I’ve been reading a few romances because I’ve made friends with the authors. It’s an interesting genre to jump to after swords and sorcery.

    Like

Comments are closed.