Illness Rant & Mission Accomplished!

Wow, I’ve been quiet for a few days and the messages are really starting to pile up (sorry!) It has been just… one of those weeks where things just seem to spiral out of hand. So, I thought I’d do a quick check in.

I’ve got 3 book reviews waiting to be posted (that I just can’t be bothered with at this exact moment). I promise they’re coming… maybe tomorrow.  I came down with some kind of cold over the weekend (which is eating me alive) and then proceeded to give it to my fuzzy baby (aka cat) who has been sneezing all day. Poor Imhotep! As a consequence I’ve been running a fever and have been completely exhausted for the past couple of days…but can’t seem to sleep. It’s like being on a sugar high after being awake for four days straight. So. Tired.

On the upside of things, however, I have FINALLY finished sorting out my books. It’s DONE. *cheers* That was the most tedious task I have ever undertaken. I almost don’t know what to do with myself now after working on it every waking moment of the day for the last few weeks.

Um… I forgot what I was going to talk about. I’m really tired guys. LOL I desperately need some sleep and some tylenol. The worst part about getting a cold is the subsequent sinus headache/migraine I always seem to acquire. I swear I’ll be okay if I can just get… more than 2 hours of sleep tonight. My brain no longer functions. I’ve literally slept -maybe- 9 hours in 1-2 hour bits over the past four or five days. I barely have the ability to… (lost train of thought)…I can’t think of the word I was going to use to describe what is happening right this second. Wtf. (brain has gone blank). Whatever. I’m going to bed.

If any of you see a sick person sniffling in your direction this week, run. Run for your dear lives.

4 thoughts on “Illness Rant & Mission Accomplished!

  1. Wow, that sounds so much worse than my measly cough. Get better quick, ya?

    PS – The next time I have a cat I’m stealing your idea and naming it Imhotep. That is an awesome name for a cat.

    Like

    • hahaha, i’m working on it. this cold hit me out of nowhere -_- and it’s kicking my ass. Haha the funny think about Imhotep (Imo, said ee-mo) is at the same time I got him, I also had another female cat who I named Nefratiri (Nefi for short). Egyptian names just seemed fitting :3

      Like

Comments are closed.