Spring Break

Image

(Frances (a demon warrior) Commission – sketch Copyright Cary A. Morton)

Man it’s been a long week! As you can see above, I FINALLY finished the sketch for the commission I’ve been working on now for a week. I recorded the whole process, and hopefully, will be uploading them to YouTube soon for people to watch. I’ll also be recording the entire painting process, but not until after spring break.

So, this year spring break falls this next week (previous years it was this week), and I couldn’t be more ready for it. I may be visiting Tuscon, Arizona or/and Las Cruces, New Mexico over the break – I’m not entirely sure yet. What I am sure of , is that I won’t be getting much artwork done. So, In the meanwhile I’m going to take the week to relax, read some books, and hopefully get some reviews done.

I finally got a hold of my copies of Rogue Alliance by Michelle Bellon and Impersonation by Tamsin Kate Walker from the publishers, and I have three NetGalley books (The Baron by Juliana Garnett, Dark Wolf by Kate Douglas, and After The Ending by Lindsey Fairleigh & Lindsey Pogue) to get through all this week. Luckily, I can take my kindle with me wherever I go and get them done and out of the way. I’m nearly done with After The Ending as it is, and so far it’s a great book. I can’t wait for the review!

Aside from that, I’ll probably spend my week playing Sims 3 because I’m a total sucker for it and the new University pack was just released. I’m such a geek. Anyways, I hope everyone is going to have a great spring break (if you haven’t already), and hopefully I’ll have a lot of reviews for you this week. Now I’m going to go make a crap-ton of coffee because I’m exhausted. I went to the opera last night (I have season tickets and go all the time) and saw the Barber of Seville. It was the oddest version I’ve ever seen. Figaro played a guitar and kept making rocker hand gestures… juggled oranges, and some tiny dude I can’t remember the name of rode a pink tricycle. Yah. It was really weird, and I ended up getting lost both on the way there, and the way back, and didn’t get home and asleep until nearly 1 AM. There’s too much blood in my caffeine system to stay awake right now.

4 thoughts on “Spring Break

  1. You totally need to add me as a friend for sims 3. (Halleaon) so we can send sims back and forth. I have it too, and every expansion and stuff pack and all of the worlds except the lunar one (which i don’t want) <.<

    Like

Comments are closed.