Friday Musings

Image

(WIP for my commission above)

This week has crept by at a snail’s pace and yet I still feel like I haven’t gotten anything done. I’ve spent the entire week working on a commission, but unfortunately, it’s not finished yet. I’m hoping to have it done by Monday. Meanwhile, I’ve -almost- completed Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. I’m part of Vaginal Fantasy Hangout book club on Goodreads, and it was our main pick for this month. Although I had my reservations at first, it’s turning out to be quite a good book. I’ll definitely have to look into getting the rest of the series.

Unfortunately, I got absolutely no sleep last night due to the addition of a head cold I acquired yesterday. I feel like crap, and unfortunately, the lack of sleep, dizziness and sniffling seems to be eating me alive. I’ll just be happy if I can stay conscious long enough to go grocery shopping today, let alone work on that commission or read.

You will all learn shortly that I have the worst immune system ever. I’m highly allergic to about a million different things, and unfortunately that tends to send my immune system into overdrive… all it takes is one windy day and I’ll be suffering pnuemonia and a sinus infection for half the year. Since I can’t avoid it, I just plod along as best I can, complain because it gives me comfort, and sniffle my way through. So ignore the complaints if they bother you, and move along :3 No need for well-wishers, I promise I’ll be fine. I’m so used to being sick all the time that I can’t remember what healthy feels like. Like I said, I just complain cause it gives me comfort – I’m not actually dying a horrible painfully slow death.

Other than that… hrm.. I really haven’t done anything this week. Played a little Minecraft (yes, I’m an avid gamer), watched lots of youtube videos, and worked on my commission. That’s about it. No wonder this week seemed so slow.

4 thoughts on “Friday Musings

    • haha thank you. I don’t know why, but complaining when you’re sick just seems to make you feel better – even as it annoys other people. LOL I guess because it’s really the only thing you can do to combat the general awfulness that comes with being sick. You’re too tired and ill to do much else. haha

      Like

Comments are closed.