NetGalley, Tom Barry, & The Sniffles

Image

Hello captive audience! Just wanted to give a quick update. I haven’t had a new review in the last two days, and I thought I’d explain: I’ve been sick. Nothing serious, but reading’s been making me a bit motion sick, so I haven’t read as much in the past two days. No worries, I’ll be getting back to it shortly!

To share some news, though I didn’t win the giveaway on Goodreads for When The Siren Calls by Tom Barry, Tom was kind enough to e-mail me and offer me a free copy of his book anyway! Thanks Tom! So it’s been moved to the top of my reading list, and hopefully I”ll have a review for you guys in the next couple of days.

He also clued me into this great site: NetGalley. Basically, if you’re a “professional reader” aka someone who spends their time reading books and giving reviews (I guess that’s me!) – or recommending them to other people, then you can sign up on this FREE site and put in offers to read new and not-yet-released books, and publishers and authors will gift you e-book copies so they can get your feedback. Very cool. Be sure to check it out if you’re a blogger that does a lot of book reviews!

Lastly, since I need some articles to cover my absence in the reading scene until this cold blows over, if anyone has a giveaway, website, blog, or other book-related thing they’d like me to advertise, drop me a comment. I’d be happy to spread the word around a little while I sit around and sniffle.

