How My Week is Coming Along

Image

Oh my. It’s been a long weekend and it’s only 8:33 AM Sunday morning. Thankfully, I finished up my art commission I had hanging over my head last week, so at least for one day, I’m free from a workload hanging over my head. (See image above. You can see the full picture here in my DeviantART gallery.) That being said, I’ve already got another two commissions lined up for the immediate future, the next of which I’ll be starting up come Monday.

Aside from that, I’m planning to get some more reading done this week (and hopefully finish Cheyenne). I feel a need to hurry up and read that particular story since the author herself was so kind to send me a free copy. I doubt there will be time enough to write, sadly. I’ve been releasing my first-draft chapters of some of the novels I’m working on over at my DeviantART account, and it’s been awhile since I’ve added a new chapter. The crowd is getting restless.

On a happier note, I won ANOTHER book in a Goodreads giveaway (See… this is what I was saying about my awesome drop karma) yesterday. It’s Vale of Stars by Sean O’Brien, and I was one of ten winners out of 878 entries. *thumbs up*. I think that’s .. what..? The fourth giveaway I’ve won there, and three in just the past week. Excuse me why I dance my enthusiasm. *does a little dance*.

Anyways, that’s all for now. I just wanted to wave a hello and tell everyone what I’ve been up to lately in between book reviews. Be sure to check out my latest review Across A Moonlit Sea by Marsha Canham – it was 5 stars, and is still completely free in e-book format at Amazon. Grab it while you can!

