Once Upon A Time…

Hellooooo captive audience. I feel like I should follow that with a “DarlingMionette here…”. I’m not new around the internet (some would say I live here), but I am new to the whole blogging… thing, and it isn’t often that I present myself by my real name. (Cary, by the way.)

Most of my friends and family online know me by DarlingMionette, artist and quirky YouTube personality. This is sort of a new foray for me, so hang tight; things are going to get messy.

Although I’m most known for my art, this won’t be the first time I’ve admitted publicly that I consider myself an author at heart, and not truly an artist. Growing up I was exposed to a lot of art, and I spent hours working at it (to little avail), and yes, years later, I can hesitantly call myself a decent artist. (See that banner up there? Yah. I drew that.) However, my real passion ever since I was old enough to hold a pencil was to write.

I’ve written some god-awful stories in my time, and finished my first (I say this hesitantly) novel when I was in 6th Grade. Let’s just say, that story will never see the light of day. It was this odd little fantasy story that involved a girl with a ridiculous name who was also a magical princess centaur frozen in a block of ice and later thawed several centuries later (completely alive!). That’s about as far as I’m ever going to explain that particular story. Trust me, you aren’t missing anything.

Years later, I am still struggling to finish the myriad of novels I’ve been attempting to write for the better part of the last two decades. I tend to stick more to paranormal romances, dystopians, and scfi/fantasy combinations these days. No more centaurs.

This blog is my starting point to share the troubles and tribulations of an unpublished author in the most sincere and honest way I can.  I’ll be posting bits of musings, possibly some chapters, rantings, writing tips, and of course, book reviews. Hopefully this will keep you all entertained until I can bring one of my novels to publishing…. someday.

2 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time…

Comments are closed.